

STATE OF WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION

621 8th Avenue SE, Suite 409, PO Box 40944, Olympia, Washington 98504-0944 (360) 725-9860

Access Commission Meeting recordings at <u>https://wtsc.wa.gov/meetings/commission-meetings/</u>

These written minutes along with the recording found at <u>wtsc.wa.gov</u> constitute the full minutes of this meeting.

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION QUARTERLY MEETING

Date:	July 16, 2020
Chair:	John Wiesman, Department of Health
Call to Order:	10:03 a.m.
Adjourn:	11:56 a.m.

Agenda Item:	Approval of Meeting Minutes	Lead: All Commissioners		
Minutes to be approved: April 16, 2020				
Motion: Commissioner Steele ¹ moved, and Chief John Batiste seconded a motion to approve the minutes of the April 16, 2020, meeting. The motion passed unanimously.				
Changes Needed:				

Topics for Future Meetings	Proposed Date/Month	Lead
PCN / Student Led	October 2020	Hilary Torres, TZM
DOE "Litter & It Will Hurt	October 2020	Amber Smith (Shelly Baldwin)
Campaign"		
Statistics on young drivers 16-	October 2020	DOL co-present w/Commission
17 years old, no drivers ed in		Results of Survey of Young
schools – info from OSPI		Drivers (Shelly Baldwin)

Meeting Attendees		
Commissioners:	Members of the Public:	
John Wiesman, Department of Health	Bob Thompson, Statewide LEL	
George Steele, Judiciary	Marsha Masters, TZM	
Teresa Berntsen, Department of Licensing	Sgt. Brock Haner, WSP	
Roger Millar, Department of Transportation	Ryan Peters, NHTSA	
Chief Batiste, Washington State Patrol	Chief Steve Crown, Wenatchee PD	
Jim Johnson, Washington State Association of Counties	Jenna Forty, OFM	
John Flanagan, Governor's Policy Office	Asst. Chief Jeff Sass, WSP	
	Evelyn Roy, TZM	
	Roy Coble	

¹ Disclaimer: The recording states the that the motion was moved by Commissioner Roger Millar; however, the recorded minutes indicate the motion was made by Commissioner Steele.

Commission Meeting July 16, 2020 Page 2

Commissioner Designees:	
Sarah Mariani, Health Care Authority	
Patti Enbody, Office of Superintendent of Public	
Instruction	
WTSC Staff:	
Pam Pannkuk	
Geri Nelson	
Mandie Dell	
Staci Hoff	
Shelly Baldwin	
Tommy Weed	
Rainboe Sims-Jones	
Edica Esqueda	
Manny Gonzalez	
Erika Mascorro	
Geneva Hawkins	
Mark Medalen	
Jerry Noviello	
Debi Besser	
Scott Waller	
Peter Corier	
Erica Stineman	